Mark A. Green Award for Excellence in Journalism (Discontinued)

The Mark A. Green Award is presented annually for excellence in journalism to the author of an article - or series of articles - published in the Right of Way magazine.

Articles are judged by the INEC on originality, writing style, relevance, research/analysis and overall dissemination of information to readers. Contributors to Right of Way magazine are experts in fields such as appraisal, engineering, environmental, relocation, surveying, transportation, asset management, land acquisition and real estate law.

The award is presented at the Annual Conference Awards Luncheon. Award materials are funded and issued by the Right of Way International Education Foundation.

Nicholas Anitsakis and Edwin Trapp

“Shedding Light on Electric Transmission Lines” Right of Way Magazine, March/April 2012

Past Recipients

Larry Stevens, SR/WA,
"US 99 California's Unifying Link"

Gordon E. MacNair, SR/WA,
"Creating Value with Strategic Asset Management" (July/August 2010)

Steve Chastain, SR/WA
"Emerging Technologies for Pipeline Encroachment, " (May/June 2009)

19210 South Vermont Avenue, Building A,Suite 100, Gardena, CA 90248 Telephone: (310) 538-0233 Fax: (310) 538-1471 Canadian Toll Free # 888-340-IRWA (4792)
© 2017 International Right of Way Association - All Rights Reserved