Ronald Jourdan SR/WA Advancement Award

In February 2005, the IEC created an SR/WA Advancement Award in honor of the late Ronald M. Jourdan, SR/WA. IRWA presented the first award posthumously to Jourdan who died in the fall of 2004.

"Throughout his right of way career, Ron unselfishly enhanced the recognition and prestige of the SR/WA designation through his advocacy of high educational and ethical standards and his willingness to share his expertise and experience with others. He was the driving force in the creation of the SR/WA Study Course and helped many IRWA members achieve the designation," commented Gordon MacNair, SR/WA, 2004-2005 IRWA president.

The Ronald Jourdan SR/WA Advancement Award will be selected by the International Executive Committee periodically. The award will be bestowed upon an IRWA member who has demonstrated a long-term commitment to advancing lifelong learning among right of way professionals through sharing expertise and knowledge about the right of way profession and allied disciplines, motivating and facilitating others to achieve the SR/WA designation and IRWA certificate programs. When bestowed, the IEC will announce the award recipient in May and present the Ronald Jourdan SR/WA Advancement Award during the subsequent Annual Education Conference in June.

Current Award Recipients

Janet Walker, SR/WA, R/W-NAC

Chapter - Region

Past recipients:

2022 - Janet Walker, SR/WA, R/W-NAC
2021 - Joe Neighbors, SR/WA
2020 - Carol Brooks, SR/WA
2006 - David Layne, SR/WA
- Ronald Jourdan, SR/WA
19210 South Vermont Avenue, Building A,Suite 100, Gardena, CA 90248 Telephone: (310) 538-0233 Fax: (310) 538-1471 Canadian Toll Free # 888-340-IRWA (4792)
© 2017 International Right of Way Association - All Rights Reserved