Louise L. & Y. T. Lum Award

This award was established by the Louise L. & Y. T. Lum Foundation on October 31, 1975, and accepted by the IRWA for management January 15, 1976. It is currently managed and awarded by the Trustees of the Right of Way International Educational Foundation (RWIEF)

The RWIEF Trustees select and designate a recipient at least biannually, and preferably annually. Anyone who has made a distinguished contribution to education for the right of way profession is eligible and need not be an IRWA member.

The award is presented at the Annual Conference Awards Luncheon. Award materials are funded by RWIEF.

Most Recent Recipient(s): This prestigious award, selected by Trustees of the Right of Way International Education Foundation, was given to Tamara Benson, SR/WA and Janet Walker, SR/WA in acknowledgment of their significant contributions to educations within the right of way profession.



Past Recipients:

2018 Janet Walker, SR/WA, Huntsville, ON 
2018 Tamara Benson, SR/WA, Jenks, OK 
2015 Faith A. Roland, SR/WA, Bellevue, WA
2013 Carol Brooks, SR/WA, Escondido, CA
2011 William Kyle Ray, Grapevine, TX
2009 David Layne, SR/WA, New York Mills, NY
19210 South Vermont Avenue, Building A,Suite 100, Gardena, CA 90248 Telephone: (310) 538-0233 Fax: (310) 538-1471 Canadian Toll Free # 888-340-IRWA (4792)
© 2017 International Right of Way Association - All Rights Reserved